Hamilton (Original Broadway Cast Recording) by Various Artists (2CD)

Hamilton musical review: Learn history and dance in your seat with a look of joy on your face. Lot of factual history put in hip-hop and song. Its a masterpiece.

Hamilton is a powerful, emotional, gripping masterpiece that will be remembered as one of the best in the history of Broadway. Grammy Award-winning composer Lin-Manuel Miranda has created a masterwork and written a total game-changer with Hamilton (it is even better on a bigger stage).

Touted as the biggest musical in recent times, what makes this album unique is that it contains hip-hop, rap, R&B, pop, and even musical theatre styles, all blended together for an immersive experience.

Hamilton is a musical about the scrappy young immigrant Alexander Hamilton with revolutionary ideas and actions, who served as George Washington’s chief aide, and was the first Treasury Secretary of the United States. A loving husband and father, despised by his fellow Founding Fathers, and shot to death by Aaron Burr in a legendary duel.

Watch: “Hamilton”: A founding father takes to the stage

The musical is directed by Thomas Kail, with choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler and music direction and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire. “HAMILTON” is inspired by Ron Chernow’s biography “Alexander Hamilton.”

Miranda’s music and lyrics is a fusion of Nineties hip-hop, girl-group R&B, British Invasion pop and more into classic theatrical forms.

Disc 1 – Track Listing

1. Alexander Hamilton
2. Aaron Burr, Sir
3. My Shot
4. The Story Tonight
5. The Schuyler Sisters
6. Farmer Refuted
7. You’ll Be Back
8. Right Hand Man
9. A Winter’s Ball
10. Helpless
11. Satisfied
12. The Story Tonight (Reprise)
13. Wait For It
14. Stay Alive
15. Ten Duel Commandments
16. Meet Me Inside
17. That Would Be Enough
18. Guns and Ships
19. History Has Its Eyes On You
20. Yorktown (The World Turned Upside Down)
21. What Comes Next?
22. Dear Theodosia
23. Non Stop

Disc 2 – Track Listing

1. What’d I Miss
2. Cabinet Battle #1
3. Take A Break
4. Say No To This
5. The Room Where It Happens
6. Schuyler Defeated
7. Cabinet Battle #2
8. Washington On Your Side
9. One Last Time
10. I Know Him
11. The Adams Administration
12. We Know
13. Hurricane
14. The Reynolds Pamphlet
15. Burn
16. Blow Us All Away
17. Stay Alive (Reprise)
18. It’s Quiet Uptown
19. The Election 18
20. Your Obedient Servant
21. Best Wives and Best Women
22. The World Was Wide Enough
23. Who Lives Who Dies Who Tells Your Story

Buying Links

One of the best albums you will hear. Includes two booklets with libretto for Act I and Act II, respectively.

Checkout more musicals here.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply